Fall Semester 2015

Monday, August 24Move-in for new students until 1pm
Monday, Aug. 24- Thursday, Aug. 27Orientation, Placement Examination, and Registration
Monday, August 31First Day of Classes
Monday, September 7No Classes
Wednesday, September 9Until 4:00 pm- Deadline to add/drop without a "W"
Friday, September 11Last day to Add/Drop
Monday, Sept. 14- Friday, Oct. 9No Classes
Tuesday, October 20Until 4:00 pm- Deadline to add/drop without a "W"
Thursday, Nov. 12 Until 4:00 pm-Deadline to drop with a "W"
Sunday, Nov. 15Last day to file for graduation.
Monday, Nov. 16Last day to drop with permission & with "WU"
Thursday, Nov. 26- Friday, Nov. 27No Classes
Tuesday, Dec. 8No Labs
Friday, Jan. 1No Classes
Tuesday, Jan. 5Thursday Schedule and Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, Jan. 6- Thursday, Jan. 7 Study Days
Friday, Jan. 8- Thursday, Jan. 14Finals Week*
Friday, Jan. 15Final Exams Make-up
Monday, Jan. 18- Friday, Jan. 29Intersession
Tuesday, Jan. 26Official Graduation Date

Spring Semester 2016

Monday, January 25Move-in for new students
Tuesday, Jan. 26- Thursday, Jan. 28Orientation and Registration
Monday, February 1First Day of Classes
Wednesday, February 10Until 4:00 pm - Deadline to add/drop without a "W"
Monday, February 15No Classes
Tuesday, March 22Until 4:00 pm - Deadline to drop with a "W"
Wednesday, March 23- Friday, March 25No Classes
Thursday, April 21- Friday, April 29No Classes
Tuesday, May 17Thursday Schedule
Thursday, May 19Last Day of Classes
Monday, May 23- Friday, May 27Finals Week*
Tuesday, May 31Finals Exam Make-up

*If you plan on taking a departmental screening exam, please be in touch with your major advisor for the date and time of the exam.  Screening exams are given on the same day to all LAS students and are likely to be given after final exam period is over.  Please do not book a ticket before you confirm the date and time of the screening exam.