Fall Semester 2014

Sunday, August 24Move-in for new students
Monday, Aug. 25-Thursday, Aug. 28 Orientation and Registration
Tuesday , Sept. 2 First Day of Classes
Wednesday, Sept. 24-Friday, Sept. 26No Classes
Friday, Oct. 3- Friday, Oct. 17 No Classes
Wednesday, Nov. 26Friday Schedule
Thursday, Nov. 27- Friday, Nov. 28No Classes
Tuesday, Dec. 23Thursday Schedule
Monday, Dec. 29Last Day of Classes, Wednesday Schedule
Tuesday, Dec. 30- Wednesday, Dec. 31 Study Days
Monday, Jan. 5- Thursday, Jan. 8Finals Week*
Friday, Jan. 9 Final Exams Make-Up
Monday, Jan. 12- Friday, Jan. 23Intersession

Spring Semester 2015

Monday, Jan. 19Move-in for new students
Tuesday, Jan. 20-Thursday, Jan. 22Orientation and Registration
Monday, Jan. 26First Day of Classes
Monday, Feb. 16No Classes
Wednesday, March 4- Friday, March 6 No Classes
Wednesday, April 1- Friday, April 10No Classes
Tuesday, May 12Thursday Schedule
Monday, May 18 Last Day of Classes, Wednesday Schedule
Tuesday, May 19- Friday, May 22Study Days
Wednesday, May 27- Tuesday, June 2Finals Week*
Wednesday, June 3Final Exams Make-Up

Summer Semester 2015 – Session I

Monday, June 8 - Wednesday, July 8, 2015Final exams will be held on Wednesday July 8, 2015 at the scheduled class time.

Summer Semester 2015 – Session II

Monday, July 13 – Wednesday, August 12, 2015Final exams will be held on Tuesday August 12, 2015 at the scheduled class time.

Fall Semester 2015

Monday, August 24Move-in for new students until 1pm
Monday, Aug. 24- Thursday, Aug. 27Orientation, Placement Examination, and Registration
Monday, August 31First Day of Classes
Monday, September 7No Classes
Friday, September 11Last day to Add/Drop
Monday, Sept. 14- Tuesday, Sept. 15No Classes
Tuesay, Sept. 22- Sunday, Oct. 11No Classes
Sunday, Nov. 15Last day to file for graduation.
Monday, Nov. 16Last day to drop with permission & with "W"
Thursday, Nov. 26- Friday, Nov. 27No Classes
Tuesday, Dec. 8No Labs
Friday, Jan. 1No Classes
Tuesday, Jan. 5Thursday Schedule and Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, Jan. 6- Thursday, Jan. 7 Study Days
Friday, Jan. 8- Thursday, Jan. 14Finals Week*
Friday, Jan. 15Final Exams Make-up
Monday, Jan. 18- Friday, Jan. 29Intersession
Tuesday, Jan. 26Official Graduation Date

Spring Semester 2016

Monday, January 25Move-in for new students
Tuesday, Jan. 26- Thursday, Jan. 28Orientation and Registration
Monday, February 1First Day of Classes
Monday, February 15No Classes
Wednesday, March 23- Friday, March 25No Classes
Thursday, April 21- Friday, April 29No Classes
Tuesday, May 17Thursday Schedule
Thursday, May 19Last Day of Classes
Monday, May 23- Friday, May 27Finals Week*
Tuesday, May 31Finals Exam Make-up

*If you plan on taking a departmental screening exam, please be in touch with your major advisor for the date and time of the exam.  Screening exams are given on the same day to all LAS students and are likely to be given after final exam period is over.  Please do not book a ticket before you confirm the date and time of the screening exam.